My Host Family Letter #2

Dear Future Host Family,

my name is Vanessa and I’m actually from Germany.
At the moment I am living and working as an Au Pair in beautiful Colorado. I’ve spend a wonderful time with my first host family and enjoyed every moment with them. But now at the end of my year I am looking for a new adventure… that’s why I decided to extend for 12 months in another family.

My independence and mutual trust is extremely important for me. I would describe myself as a very friendly, cheerful, reliable and a open-minded person. According to my friends I have a good sense of humor, I love to laugh and enjoy making other people laugh.

Currently I am taking care of a 9 year old active and humorous boy but I have a lot of experience with children aged 2 up to 10 years and that’s why I’m ready for a change. I believe in being close to your children – so it’s very important for me to have a sisterly relationship to the kids and to be treated as a family member.

At the moment my schedule includes a lot of driving and I have quite a lot experience driving in snowy and icy conditions. Furthermore I cook for the whole family 2 or 3 times a week, I am responsible for the kids laundry and help my family with everything they need. I also love to take care of our three dogs and prefer a family with one or two furry friends.

You want to know why I wanted to become an Au Pair? There are several reasons but the most important reason of course is that I really like children. I love them, because they represent all the innocence which we lost growing up. I love seeing how they develop and learn new things every day. Furthermore, I have lots of different childcare experiences besides the usual babysitting. I’ve worked in a youth camp in Spain for almost a month, had an internship in a kindergarden and took part in a german mentor program. I love to spend time with children and it was always a dream to live and work in a foreign country.

Right now I’m excited to start my second term in a new state and can’t wait to learn a different way of life in the USA. So if you’re looking for a very independent, active and hard working person who is kind and open minded I am definetly the right person! I am looking forward to find a second perfect family who would like to spend great and unforgettable months with me.

Hopefully I’ve aroused your curiousity and we will talk soon!

Vanessa